Psalm, La Mer

by Of decay and sublime

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $7 USD  or more




The first EP of Tokyo-based Japanese instrumental/post-rock band Of decay and sublime featuring members of ex-Vampillia, OVUM, LZ129 and Archaique Smile.
“A perfect amalgamation of atmosphere, emotion and sophistication” ― Philip Jamieson (Caspian)


released October 4, 2019

Of decay and sublime is Takahiro Ukita, Ryota Okazaki, Yu Tokuda, Masatoshi Imai and Yusuke Takahashi
All music written and produced by Takahiro Ukita
Percussion on Psalm by Ryuta Suzuki
Recorded and mixed by Takaaki DEDE Katsuyama at studio Ath in Tokyo, Japan
Mastered by Nao Anzai at R2R in Ballan, Australia
Artwork by Takahiro Ukita
Released by Tokyo Jupiter Records

Order the record on CD (Japan)


all rights reserved



Of decay and sublime Tokyo, Japan

Of decay and sublime is a Japanese instrumental band founded in 2016 by composer Takahiro Ukita (aka ex-Vampillia/boneville occident) and later joined by members of OVUM, LZ129/ex-Aureole and Archaique Smile. The band has released their debut split record with Russian post-rock/doom band Sequoian Aequison via Tokyo Jupiter Records in 2017. ... more

contact / help

Contact Of decay and sublime

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Of decay and sublime, you may also like: